SoHo Says…I’m having a BALL this summer!

I’ve had such a busy summer – lots of fun! The beginning of July, momma and I took home a beautiful older little lady from the SPCA – her name is Gucci. Unfortunately after momma took her to the doctor – we found that Gucci has diabetes which is an unfortunate illness that requires a lot of care and time. Don’t get me wrong, momma loves Gucci dearly but was concerned with the time she needed to be properly cared for, given momma’s work schedule. Long story short, through momma’s wonderful friends at the SPCA (Cary and Karen) Gucci was re-homed with the most caring woman nearby – she is a retired teacher with two other diabetic dogs – she also has the time to properly care for Gucci. Gucci tells me she is very well and happy with her new home. When I tell that story…even I get tears in my eyes…my sister Coco Chanel and I truly love Gucci and enjoyed sharing our home with her.

The last Sunday in July, my Uncle Albert and some friends came over for some pool-time fun…..I’ve taken a particular liking to Uncle Albert who played ball with me extensively….I am hoping he comes over again soon – he’s a lot of fun! Uncle Albert, if you are reading my blog, please come over again soon…I miss you!!

This past week, my dear friend Snicker’s mom’s restaurant, the Cork, hosted a week-long fundraiser for the SPCA of Luzerne County, the Dog Days of Summer. And…of course, I was there. I had a fabulous burger and got to see my wonderful friend Ruth Corcoran (Snicker’s mom) and I was even on the WBRE news – I am such a SUPER STAR!

As the summer winds down, the fun continues….

2 Responses to SoHo Says…I’m having a BALL this summer!

  1. kimmi says:

    SoHo, I missed seeing you at Cork! Let’s get together soon!
    PS I’m glad you had fun with Uncle Albert! ;o)

  2. Cor-Cap says:

    SoHo,

    Keep up the good work of spreading the word for your wonderful
    friends at the shelters!! You’re my hero….. corcap

Leave a comment